X-Rite photo
Follow Us:
Blog
YouTube
facebook
twitter
Instagram
Google+
Sign Up   |    My X-Rite   |    View Cart  View Cart

Date Created: 4/1/2008   Date Modified: 3/2/2012

+Installing the Software on a Mac

So that you are assured of installing the most current version of software possible. The CD that ships with the ColorMunki package contains a link to download the software from the X-Rite website. You will need a high speed internet connection to do this.

  • Insert the CD into your CD drive

  • The following window will appear, double click the "Downloader" icon - note that these screen grabs indicate ColorMunki Photo, the process for ColorMunki Design is identical.  ColorMunki Create will not require a download.  The Create installation CD will have a "ColormunkiCreate.mpkg" that will launch the installer as in the sixth screengrab below. 

  • Click the "Install" Button

  • Check the box in front of "I allow X-Rite to the internet and download the latest version."

  • Click the "Download" Button to allow the software to download to your computer - depending on the speed of your computer this may take just a little while

  • Click the button in from of "Save to Disk" - please note that different browsers will appear different and may display a slightly different message

  • Click the "OK" button

  • Double click the "ColorMunki.zip" file

  • The file will decompress and create an icon with the box graphic opened

  • Double click the "ColorMunki.mpkg" file

  • Click the "Continue" button

  • Click the "Continue" button

  • Read the release notes

  • Click the "Continue" button

  • Read the software license agreement

  • Click the "Continue" button

  • Click the "Agree" button

  • Click the "Continue" button

 

  • Click the "Upgrade" button

  • You may be prompted to enter your Name and Password. If so this is your admin password on your Mac - it is not a ColorMunki password.

  • To complete the installation, click the "Continue Installation" button - this may take just a bit of time

  • After the installation is complete, you will be prompted to restart your computer