X-Rite photo
Follow Us:
Blog
YouTube
facebook
twitter
Instagram
Google+
Sign Up   |    My X-Rite   |    View Cart  View Cart

Date Created: 6/13/2011   Date Modified: 4/18/2012

+System Level or User Level When Saving Profiles

Windows computers will only have the option to save to the “System level” in the “ICC Profile” workflow step.  Furthermore, a display profile must be saved to the “System level” and that will be selected and grayed out on a PC.  Macintosh can utilize a profile saved to either the “System level” or “User level” (unlike a PC).  For that reason, the “ICC Profile” workflow step will add the “User level” to choose when profiling on a Mac.